The Cure – Friday I’m In Love (single) – Wish (album)

The 2nd single from the Wish album was Friday I’m In Love which was released on 11th May 1992.

Tim Pope, an English music video director has worked extensively with The Cure working on 13 of their film clips throughout their career.

Friday I’m In Love sees the band performing the song on a soundstage in front of various backdrops whilst the members of The Cure play around with various costumes & props whilst extras wander throughout, chaos ensues and eventually the set is trashed.

7” single

A side – Friday I’m In Love
B side – Halo

12″ single

A – Friday I’m in Love (Stangelove Mix)
B1 – Halo
B2 – Scared As You

CD Single

Friday I’m In Love
Halo
Scared As You
Friday I’m In Love (Strangelove Mix)

Leave a Reply

