Powderfinger – Dream Days at the Hotel Existence [Number One Album in Australia – 13th June 2007]

Dream_Days_at_the_Hotel_Existence

Singles released from Dream Days at the Hotel Existence

Lost and Running – wp.me/p3uHDF-hG

I Don’t Remember – wp.me/p3uHDF-hF

Nobody Sees – wp.me/p3uHDF-hE

Who Really Cares (Featuring the Sound of Insanity) – wp.me/p3uHDF-hD

Stepping away from the frenetic rock songs of Vulture Street and back to the atmospheric and emotional terrain of Odyssey Number Five and Internationalist, this album is a welcome return to form for Powderfinger. Rippling with emotions and covering a gamut of moods, it has some incredible moments. Inspired by the autistic protagonist in Mark Haddon’s novel, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time, album opener Head Up in the Clouds manages to capture the chaos, confusion and frustration of mental illness, while Nobody Sees is Powderfinger at their devastating best.

**** – Jay Hanna, The Sunday Times – June 2007

Tracklisting

1 Head Up In The Clouds 3:47
2 I Don’t Remember 3:41
3 Lost And Running 3:42
4 Wishing On The Same Moon 4:32
5 Who Really Cares (Featuring The Sound Of Insanity) 5:10
6 Nobody Sees 4:14
7 Surviving 3:45
8 Long Way To Go 3:46
9 Black Tears 2:30
10 Ballad Of A Dead Man 5:25
11 Drifting Further Away 3:40

Producer – Rob Schnapf (tracks: 1 to 8, 10, 11)

Track 9 recorded By – Mark McElligot

Written By – Powderfinger

All tracks except Track 9 recorded at Sunset Sound, Los Angeles California

Track 9 recorded at Leafy Bug Studios, Brisbane and mastered at 301, Sydney.

The title of this album comes from the Paul Auster book ‘The Brooklyn Follies’.

The lyrics for Track 1 were inspired by the book ‘The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time’ by Mark Haddon.

Powderfinger – Lost and Running (single) – Dream Days at the Hotel Existence (album) [Number One Album in Australia – 13th June 2007]

Lost+And+Running+powderfinger

Released: 12 May 2007

Singles released from Dream Days at the Hotel Existence

Lost and Running – wp.me/p3uHDF-hG

I Don’t Remember – wp.me/p3uHDF-hF

Nobody Sees – wp.me/p3uHDF-hE

Who Really Cares (Featuring the Sound of Insanity) – wp.me/p3uHDF-hD

Powderfinger – I Don’t Remember (single) – Dream Days at the Hotel Existence (album) [Number One Album in Australia – 13th June 2007]

I_Don't_Remember

Released: 4 August 2007

Singles released from Dream Days at the Hotel Existence

Lost and Running – wp.me/p3uHDF-hG

I Don’t Remember – wp.me/p3uHDF-hF

Nobody Sees – wp.me/p3uHDF-hE

Who Really Cares (Featuring the Sound of Insanity) – wp.me/p3uHDF-hD

Powderfinger – Nobody Sees (single) – Dream Days at the Hotel Existence (album) [Number One Album in Australia – 13th June 2007]

Nobody_Sees

Released: 1 December 2007

Singles released from Dream Days at the Hotel Existence

Lost and Running – wp.me/p3uHDF-hG

I Don’t Remember – wp.me/p3uHDF-hF

Nobody Sees – wp.me/p3uHDF-hE

Who Really Cares (Featuring the Sound of Insanity) – wp.me/p3uHDF-hD

Powderfinger – Who Really Cares (Featuring the Sound of Insanity) (single) – Dream Days at the Hotel Existence (album) [Number One Album in Australia – 13th June 2007]

Who_really_cares

Released – March 2008

Singles released from Dream Days at the Hotel Existence

Lost and Running – wp.me/p3uHDF-hG

I Don’t Remember – wp.me/p3uHDF-hF

Nobody Sees – wp.me/p3uHDF-hE

Who Really Cares (Featuring the Sound of Insanity) – wp.me/p3uHDF-hD